College-wide Navigational Links | Go to Local Navigational Links
Local Navigational Links | Go to Main Content
Main Content | Go to Searching Tools

Entomology

Personnel

>Faculty
>Non-tenure Track Faculty
>Adjunct Faculty
>Emeritus Faculty
>Staff
>Postdoctoral Associates
>Graduate Students

Faculty

Name Title Location Contact
Mark Abney Assistant Professor Tifton 229-386-3097
mrabney@uga.edu
Michael Adang

Professor Athens 706-542-2436
adang@uga.edu
Darold Batzer

Professor Athens 706-542-2301
dbatzer@uga.edu
Kristine Braman

Professor Griffin 770-228-7236
kbraman@uga.edu
Mark Brown

Professor Athens 706-542-2317
mrbrown@uga.edu
David Buntin

Professor Tifton 770-412-4713
gbuntin@uga.edu
Gaelen Burke Assistant Professor Athens 706-5421863
grburke@uga.edu
Donald Champagne
Associate Professor Athens 706-542-2342
dchampa@uga.edu
Keith Delaplane

Professor of Entomology Athens 706-542-9034
ksd@uga.edu
James Dutcher
Professor Tifton 229-386-3567
dutch88@uga.edu
Karl Espelie
Professor Athens 706-542-2278
espelie@uga.edu
Brian Forschler
Professor Athens 706-542-2816
bfor@uga.edu
Wayne Gardner

Professor
REI Coordinator
Griffin 770-228-7288
wgardner@uga.edu
Paul Guillebeau

Professor Athens 706-542-9031
bugman@uga.edu
Nancy Hinkle

Professor Athens 706-583-8043
nhinkle@uga.edu
Dan Horton

Professor/Extension Program Coordinator

Athens

706-542-9030
dlhorton@uga.edu
Will Hudson Professor Athens 706-542-9856
wghudson@uga.edu
Brendan Hunt Assistant Professor Griffin 770-412-4093
huntbg@uga.edu
Joseph McHugh

Professor Athens 706-542-3574
mchugh.jv@gmail.com
Patricia Moore Professor Athens 706-542-0169
pjmoore@uga.edu
Raymond Noblet

Professor and Head Athens 706-542-2816
rnoblet@uga.edu
Ronald Oetting
Professor Griffin 770-412-4714
roettin@uga.edu
Kerry Oliver Assistant Professor Athens 706-542-2311
kmoliver@uga.edu
Glen Rains Professor Tifton 229-386-3520
grains@uga.edu
David Riley
Professor Tifton 229-386-3374
dgr@uga.edu
Phillip Roberts
Professor Tifton 229-386-3424
proberts@uga.edu
Kenneth Ross

Professor Athens 706-542-7699
kenross@uga.edu
Ashfaq Sial Assistant Professor/IPM Coordinator Athens 706-542-2264
ashsial@uga.edu
Alton Sparks, Jr.

Associate Professor Tifton 229-386-3424
asparks@uga.edu
Rajagopalbabu Srinivasan

Associate Professor Tifton 229-386-3199
babusri@uga.edu
Michael Strand
Research Professor Athens

706-583-8238
mrstrand@uga.edu
Daniel Suiter
Professor Griffin 770-233-6114
dsuiter@uga.edu
Michael Toews Associate Professor Tifton 229-386-3149
mtoews@uga.edu
Bruce Wallace
Professor Athens 706-542-7886
bwallace@uga.edu

 

Non-Tenure Track Faculty (back to menu)

Name Title Location Contact
Jai Hoon Eum Assistant Research Scientist Athens 706-583-8238
jheum@uga.edu
Gang Hua Assistant Research Scientist Athens 706-542-2255
ghua@uga.edu
Marianne Shockley Academic Professional Associate Athens 706-542-1238
entomolo@uga.edu


Adjunct Faculty (back to menu)

Name Location Contact
James Carpenter USDA - ARS jim.carpenter@ars.usda.gov
Frank Collins Professor/University of Notre Dame frank@nd.edu
Ted Cottrell USDA - ARS ted.cottrell@ars.usda.gov
Joe Crim Emeritus/Cellular Biology UGA jcrim@uga.edu
Kamal Gandhi Professor/Warnell School UGA kgandhi@warnell.uga.edu
Jeremy Greene Professor/Clemson University greene4@clemson.edu
James Hanula USDA - Forest Services jhanula@fs.fed.us
W. Joe Lewis USDA - ARS wjl@tifton.usda.gov
Robert Lynch USDA - ARS rlynch@tifton.usda.gov
Richard Mayer Professor/Entomology Dept. UGA rtmayer@uga.edu
Xinzhi Ni USDA - ARS xinzhi.ni@ars.usda.gov
William Nicholson Jr. Center for Disease Control wan6@cdc.gov
James Oliver Director/Professor Emeritus/Georgia Southern University joliver@georgiasouthern.edu
Dawn Olson USDA - ASR dawn.olson@ars.usda.gov 
John Ruberson Professor & Head/Dept. of Entomology Kansas State University

ruberson@ksu.edu

David Shapiro-Ilan USDA - ARS david.shapiro@ars.usda.gov
Floyd Shockley Smithsonian Institution ShockleyF@si.edu
Kathrin Stanger-Hall Associate Professor/Genetics Dept. UGA ksh@uga.edu
Alan Tomlin not known not known
Judith Willis Professor/Cellular Biology UGA jhillis@uga.edu


Emeritus Faculty (back to menu)

Name Title Location Contact
David Adams Professor Emeritus Tifton dba@friendlycity.net
John All Professor Emeritus Athens jall@uga.edu
Wayne Berisford Professor Emeritus Athens beris@uga.edu
Murray Blum Professor Emeritus Athens iloveants@bellsouth.net
T.D. Canerday Professor Emeritus Athens unknown
Richard Chalfant Professor Emeritus Tifton unknown
Dac Crossley Professor Emeritus Athens soilmite@earthlink.net
Keith Douce Professor Emeritus/Co-coordinator, Bugwood Network Tifton 229-386-3298
kdouce@uga.edu
H.C. Ellis Professor Emeritus Blountsville, AL unknown
Randy Hudson Professor Emeritus Tifton unknown
Robert Matthews Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus Athens rmatthew@uga.edu
Robert McPherson Professor Emeritus Tifton pherson@uga.edu
Ronald Oetting Professor Emeritus Griffin roetting@uga.edu
Craig Sheppard Professor Emeritus Tifton dcshep@uga.edu
James Todd Professor Emeritus Alabama jwtodd@uga.edu
Bruce Wallace Professor Emeritus Athens bwallace@uga.edu

 

Staff/Technicians (back to menu)

Name Title Location Contact
Terry All Research Technician II Athens tall@uga.edu
Lisa Ames Laboratory Helper Griffin 770-228-7288
lames@uga.edu
Jennifer Berry Research Professional III Athens 706-7969-1736
jbee@uga.edu
Elmer Gray Research Professional IV Athens 706-542-1184
ewgray@uga.edu
E. Rick Hoebeke Research Professional IV Athens 706-542-5572
rhoebeke@uga.edu
Jospeh Iburg Research Professional II Athens 706-542-1184
joecatow@uga.edu
Jena Johnson Research Professional I Athens 706-583-0835
jenajo50@gmail.com
Nancy Jordan Business Manager II Athens 706-542-2282
njordan@uga.edu
Martin Kallins Laboratory Technician III Athens mkallins@uga.edu
Dean Kemp Research Professional I Athens dkemp@uga.edu
Kyungsun Kim Research Professional I Athens 706-542-7267
ksun@uga.edu
Jenna Lewis      
Anne Robertson Research Professional II Athens 706-5838238
anner@uga.edu
Ben Rouse Research Technician II Athens 706-769-1736
brouse1@uga.edu
Cecil Smith Research Professional I Athens 706-542-2407
clsmith@uga.edu
Donna Smith Business Manager I Griffin 770-228-7288
dsmith1@uga.edu
Mickey Taylor Research Professional II Athens 706-542-2141
mickeyt@uga.edu
Sarah Thomas Research Technician III Athens 706-542-2024
1536sar@uga.edu
Sam Waychoff Business Manager II Athens 706-542-2276
entoinfo@uga.edu
Nick Weaver Research Professional II Athens 706-769-1736
nweaver1@uga.edu
Melanie Wood Administrative Manager I Athens 706-542-2816
melwood@uga.edu
Sherry Wrona Administrative Specialist II Athens 706-542-7059
swrona@uga.edu


Postdoctoral Associates (back to menu)

Name Lab Location Contact
Apurba K. Barman Babu Lab Tifton abarman@uga.edu
Kavita Bitra Strand Lab Athens kbitra@uga.edu
Kevin Vogel Strand Lab Athens kjvogel@uga.edu
Yanzhuo Zhang Predator Rearing Lab Athens yzzhang@uga.edu


Graduate Students (back to menu)

Name Degree Major Professor Contact
Michael Arvin PhD Michael Strand  
Brendan Beyer MS Mark Abney brenman7@uga.edu
Joni Blount PhD G. David Buntin jonilb@uga.edu
Jayce Brandt PhD Michael Strand jayce@uga.edu
Yi-an Chen MS Brian Forschler nynaeve1@uga.edu
Pablo Chialvo PhD Kenneth Ross pchialvo@uga.edu
Kerri Coon PhD Michael Strand kerri@uga.edu
Meredith Dempsey MS David Riley mmd1019@uga.edu
Matthew Doremus MS Kerry Oliver mdore7@uga.edu
Ashley Duxbury PhD Patricia Moore aduxbur@uga.edu
Conor Fair MS Kristine Braman cfair13@uga.edu
Ben Gochnour MS Dan Suiter  
Bethany Harris MS Kristine Braman bah5191@uga.edu
Courtney Holt PhD Darold Batzer crholt@uga.edu
(Brad) Kwevitoukoui Hounkpati PhD Joseph McHugh khoun75@uga.edu
Sandra Jaramillo PhD Patricia Moore sandfly@uga.edu
Joan King MS Brendan Hunt  
Ian Knight PhD Mike Toews ianak@uga.edu
Pin Chu Lai MS Babu Srinivasan pclai@uga.edu
Tae Young Lee MS Brian Forschler ojunim91@uga.edu
Bryana Libby PhD Darold Batzer bmlibby@uga.edu
Brian Little MS Mike Toews balittle@uga.edu
Tzu-Chin Liu MS Jim Dutcher jean2036@uga.edu
Wendy Marchant PhD Babu Srinivasan wmar@uga.edu
Adam Martinez PhD Kerry Oliver adamjmtz@uga.edu
Melissa Mattee MS Mark Brown mmattee@uga.edu
John McCullers MS David Buntin jmcculle@uga.edu
Tommy McElrath PhD Joseph McHugh tmcelrat@uga.edu
David McKinney PhD Mark Brown dmckinn7@uga.edu
Nancy Miorelli MS Marianne Shockley miorelln@uga.edu
James Murphy MS Joseph McHugh jtmurph@uga.edu
Brett Nolan PhD Keith Delaplane mnolaniv@uga.edu
Thuy Vi (Tiffany) Nguyen PhD Brian Forschler tvnguyen@uga.edu
Brent Phelan MS Nancy Hinkle bphelan@uga.edu
Danielle Rosensteel MS Ashfaq Sial drosenst@uga.edu
Ruchir Ruchir PhD Michael Adang ruchirjd@uga.edu
Anita Shrestha PhD Babu Srinivasan anita25@uga.edu
Liz Studer MS Joseph McHugh lstuder@uga.edu
Alice Sutcliffe MS Donald Champagne asutclif@uga.edu
Stephanie Weldon PhD Kerry Oliver srweldon@uga.edu
Qi Zhang PhD Michael Adang qizhang@uga.edu



top

Searching Tools | Go to Footer Information
Footer Information | Go to College-Wide Navigational Links
University of Georgia (UGA) College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (CAES)